RSS

Important vs. Impactful

19 May

As I sat in a formal academic ceremony watching my colleagues process by me my desire to excel in the world, especially the world of academia began speaking. “Go for it. You belong up there”.  The melody of pomp and circumstance hums within longing for all the grandeur the song contains. But then a still small voice within me speaks calmly, “Choose to make an impact rather than be important”.

I sat back pondering this statement yet satisfied. I was where I belonged.There is a desire within us to be great. We long to be known.  We harness a goodness of God that wants to shine bright. Our responsibility is to always position ourselves for His glory to be made evident. Sitting where He seats learning of His will and purpose for our position.  You may not be recognized but His presence will be made known.

Destiny is waiting.  . .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
