RSS

God Is On The Mountain And In The Valley

01 Jun

This morning during his sermon my pastor said something so simple yet profound. “The same God that created the mountain created the valley. He will be with you in both”. Wow! God created the high point and the low point.

I had such a great time this weekend building new relationships and adding memories to old ones. My passion was ignited as I led team building exercises with missionaries and world changers. I was challenged by the commitment and humility of pastors from Kenya. This was a mountain top experience for which I am truly grateful.

Around 10:30 pm on Sunday I walk in my hoise gloating over my victorious bowling game which was the perfect ending to a wonderful weekend. But it’s not over. Just blocks away from my home my cousin was murdered.  The valley came quickly.

As I stood  in my kitchen contemplating my thoughts this statement rang within me. The same God who created the mountain created the valley.   God is with me in both.

Destiny is waiting.  . .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
