RSS

Put It Back

15 Jun

Sometimes we think we know what we need and want we want but what we want is not always what we need. I went to the grocery store today. I wanted mashed potatoes but when I got there stuff just kept getting into my cart. I had wraps, fish burgers,  sweet potato cake. I needed all of it.
Slowly I looked at what was in the cart and remembered what my goal was. Everything needed to go back. What was in my cart didn’t align with my goals for weight loss and healthy eating. I put everything back. I grabbed what I needed and checked out.
When I came home I realized I had accomplished something great and learned a lesson.  Even if it’s in the cart you can put it back. I didn’t worry about what other people thought of me as I walked around the store returning items to the shelf.  I did what I needed to do. If you have stuff, people, habits or thoughts that don’t align with your goals put them back!
Destiny is waiting.  . .

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
